Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Systems convening workshop

September 14 - October 9

Systems convening workshop

Online, Sept 14 – Oct 9

This workshop is for people who are doing systems convening at any level of scale and whether or not you are recognized for doing it. In other words, you are bringing people together across traditional boundaries into new configurations that serve the learning capability of an entire landscape (or system) rather than developing a single practice.

It requires around 6 hours a week over four weeks. We will share what we are learning as we develop the systems convening handbook, learn from and with each other about overcoming the challenges, including demonstrating the value of what you are doing, preparing for the dark side of systems convening, and celebrating what we have all done.

See more about systems convening on this page.

Let us know if you are interested below, or just register if you are ready.

You can express your interest here (we'll keep you informed)

OR
register below

I am interested

Click to express your interest

Weekly themes

During the workshop, we explore themes emerging from our research into systems convening. We find out what resonates with you and your work and discuss how to take it forward in your context.

The aim is to share a language about the work of systems convening and to move forward with your own leadership in practical ways.

Week 1 – Mapping your landscape

Week 2 – Developing your convening call

Week 3 – Preparing for the work of systems convening

Week 4 – Taking up leadership

Schedule

We hold two 2-hour synchronous sessions a week on Tuesdays (+1) and Fridays.
Exception: the first week, the sessions will be on Monday, September 14.

On both days there are two sessions to accommodate time zones:

  • Session 1: midnight (PDT) | 02:00 (CDT) |
    03:00 (EDT) | 08:00 (WET) | 09:00 (CET) |
    10:00 (EET) | 17:00 (AEST)
  • Session 2: 08:00 (PDT) |10:00 (CDT) |
    11:00 (EDT) | 16:00 (WET) | 17:00 (CET) |
    18:00 (EET) | 01:00+1 (AEST)

In addition, there are self-organized times for individual work and small group work.

  • Individual work – approximately 1 hour a week
  • Small group work – approximately 1 hour a week

Note:

  • Both sessions on a given day are based on the same theme and include the same activities.
  • You can come to either or both sessions
  • We open the Zoom room 15 minutes before the session for coming in, making yourself comfortable, and informal chats.

Prices and discounts

Price: 900 US dollars

Discounts:

      • Early bird, if paid by August 1: $650
      • Teams of three or more people from the same organization: $650 per person

Limited number of partial scholarships available for people who circumstances make our prices prohibitive. Contact us.

Register and pay now

You can pay here by credit card using our secure server. Clicking on "Add to cart" will open a cart window where you can enter your payment information.
Then fill out the registration form below. We will be in touch with you for further details.

Regular price

Discounts

$900

$650

Details

Start:
September 14
End:
October 9
Event Categories:
,
Website:
https://wenger-trayner.com/systems-convening/

Venue

Online
Portugal
Phone:
+351 962 298 800

Organizer

Bev & Etienne
Phone:
+351 962 298 800
Email:
be@wenger-trayner.com
Website:
http://wenger-trayner.com